Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Teacher Training Days: Monday 3rd September & Tuesday 4th September

Term Starts: Wednesday 5th September 2018 Academy Opens

Thursday 25th October - Academy closes at 3:20pm/3:25pm for the half term holiday 

Friday 26th October 2018 - Teacher Training Day

Half Term: Friday 26 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Monday 5th November - Academy opens

Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018 - Academy closes at 1:30pm for the Christmas break

Spring Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 7 January 2019 - Teacher Training Day 

Tuesaday 8th January - academy opens

Friday 15th February - academy closes at 3:20/3:25pm academy closes for half term break

Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Term Ends: Friday 12 April 2019 - Academy closes at 1:30pm for Easter break

Summer Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019 - academy opens

Friday 24th May Academy closes at 3:30 pm for half term break

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Academy opens Monday 3rd June 2019 

Friday 19th July Academy closes at 1:30 pm for Summer break


Monday 22 July 2019 - Staff Professional Development Day


School Year 2019 to 2020

Download a copy of 2019-2020 Term dates click here 

Autumn Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 2nd September 2019 - Staff Professional Development Day

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Academy Opens

Thursday 24th October Academy closes 3:30 pm for half term 

Friday 25th October - Staff Professional Development Day

Half Term: Friday 25th  October 2019 to Monday 4th November 2019

Monday 4th November 2019 - Staff Professional Development Day 

Tuesday 5th November 2018 - Academy Opens

Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2019 - Academy closes at 1:30 pm for Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 2020

Term Starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 - Staff Professional Training Day

Friday 14th February 2020 - Academy closes 3:30 pm for half term

Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020 - Academy opens 

Friday 3rd April 2020 - Academy closes at 1:30 pm for Easter Holiday 

Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 Academy opens

Friday 8th May 2020 - Bank Holiday - V.E Day

Friday 22nd May 2020 - Academy closes at 3:30 pm for half term
Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Monday 1st June - Academy opens

Friday 17th July 2020 - Academy closes at 1:30 pm for Summer Holidays 

Term Ends: Friday 17th July 2020

Monday 20th July 2020 - Staff Professional Development Day